Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Day 2 - Lot's to Do!

Being busy at work and staying up too late = really tired.  I was planning to go for a run, but it had been rainy all day and when I got home it was clearer, but still drizzly and I didn't want to get caught in the rain.  I went to yoga at the gym instead and the class was packed.  The teacher who does this class is popular so a lot of people show up and when the previous class gets out, it is a mad dash to get floor space.  I'd say the class is a medium-level one.  Not as hard as the Friday class I go to, but  still a good workout.  I like the music he plays.  We did one pose I had never heard of before - called Wild Thing (pictued above).

I realized I have to go to the gym basically every day this month.  I'm part of a program for my health insurance where if I go to the gym 120 times in a 1 year period, they will reimburse me $150.  It is set up so you have to go to your gym 3x a week.  I normally do hit that, but have missed some days with vacations, going home, not feeling well, running outside instead of an inside workout, etc.  Now I realized I have until Oct 20th (which was my start date last year) to fill in the last 18 slots.  You have to get this little booklet signed each time you go to the gym.  I'm on the last page, but in order to complete this by the 20th, I need to go every day.  I was thinking that even on days that I want to do a run, I'm going to just have to run to the gym and get it signed, maybe do some ab stuff and then run back.


Food
  • mini Luna bar (White Chocolate Macademia, 80 cals, 4 g protien)
  • handful of pretezel flats
  • coffee (half hot chocolate, half regular coffee)
  • Subway 6in turkey on wheat with spinich, cucumbers, provolone cheese and mustard
  • piece of zucchini bread
  • peanut butter spoonfuls
  • smoothie - frozen mango, banana, strawberries, coconut water
  • Trader Joes baked cheese puffs
So not exactly the healthiest food day but not horrible either.  I had the zucchini bread and peanut butter as a snack after work and when I got home from the gym at 8:30 I didn't feel like cooking so I just had the smoothie and cheese curls. 

Exercise
  • yoga!!

No comments:

Post a Comment